The Big Sleep Book Cover: Research

Image

I began my research for this brief by looking at current covers for The Big SleepĀ that are on the market. This helped inspire me for my own cover and to also avoid using any ideas that already exist for the book.

ImageImage

I continued my research by looking at a range of books that were currently on the market and what their covers consisted of. The Amazon best sellers list was particularly helpful as it allowed me to see the best selling books and their covers. It gave me an understanding of how the market is currently working.Image

I also had a look at the book cover archive for further inspiration.

ImageImageImage

Many of the books featured on this site are abstract and open to interpretation which is what I am aiming for my own cover.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

