D&AD DCM Brief: Research

During my research, I came across a motion graphics company called ‘Tigrelab.’ They’ve developed a lot of major projects including most recently a lyric video for a James Blunt song.

I like this particular animation by them because of the use of shapes to create the effect of a rocket launching and the effect of speed also. I also like the use of graphical shapes to create the planets. I may consider aiming for a graphical style when making my animation as it isn’t too complex to make but it looks sophisticated and contemporary.

Leave a Reply

